Eleven SEC groups be taught their bowl locations

1 day in the past
SEC Workers

Photograph: SEC

BIRMINGHAM, Alabama (December 4, 2022) – Eleven Southeastern Convention soccer groups realized their postseason bowl locations on Sunday, together with No. 1-ranked Georgia, which is able to face Ohio State within the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl, a Faculty Soccer Playoff semifinal sport on Saturday, December 31.

In different New 12 months’s Six Video games, Tennessee will take part within the Capital One Orange Bowl on December 30 in opposition to ACC champion Clemson and Alabama would be the SEC’s consultant within the Allstate Sugar Bowl on December 31, going through Huge 12 champion Kansas State.

On Sunday, the Faculty Soccer Playoff committee first chosen groups for the nationwide semifinal video games, the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl and the VRBO Fiesta Bowl. The committee later introduced the contributors within the Allstate Sugar Bowl, the Rose Bowl Sport, Capital One Orange Bowl and Goodyear Cotton Bowl Basic.

Subsequent, the Cheez-It Citrus Bowl chosen LSU from the SEC to play Purdue of the Huge Ten.

This marks the ninth yr the Convention has assigned league colleges to an “SEC Bowl Pool” that features six postseason video games. The SEC Bowl Pool consists of the TaxAct Texas Bowl in Houston, the TransPerfect Music Metropolis Bowl in Nashville, the AutoZone Liberty Bowl in Memphis, the TaxSlayer Gator Bowl in Jacksonville, the Reliaquest Bowl in Tampa and, for the primary time, the SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl.

The SEC Bowl Pool contributors are decided after conversations with bowl companions and discussions with college personnel to be able to create a lineup of compelling bowl video games. This course of, as permitted by the establishments of the SEC, offers a chance to create intriguing matchups and ranging assignments to assist forestall repetitive postseason locations.

Kentucky will play within the TransPerfect Music Metropolis Bowl, Mississippi State will play within the Reliaquest Bowl, South Carolina will play within the TaxSlayer Gator Bowl, Ole Miss will play within the TaxAct Texas Bowl, Arkansas will play within the AutoZone Liberty Bowl and Florida will play within the SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl. Following the SEC Bowl Pool, the Union House Mortgage Gasparilla Bowl in Tampa chosen Missouri.


  • Capital One Orange Bowl (Miami) – Tennessee vs. Clemson – Dec. 30 – 8 pm ET / 7 pm CT – ESPN
  • Allstate Sugar Bowl (New Orleans) – Alabama vs. Kansas State – Dec. 31 – Midday pm ET / 11 am CT – ESPN
  • Chick-fil-A Bowl (Atlanta) – Georgia vs. Ohio State – Dec. 31 – 8 pm ET / 7 pm CT – ESPN


  • SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl (Las Vegas) – Florida vs. Pac-12 – Dec. 17 – 7:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm CT – ABC or 2:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm CT – ESPN
  • Union House Mortgage Gasparilla Bowl (Tampa) – Missouri vs. ACC – Dec. 23 – 6:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm CT – ESPN
  • AutoZone Liberty Bowl (Memphis) – Arkansas vs. Huge 12 – Dec. 28 – 5:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm CT – ESPN
  • TaxAct Texas Bowl (Houston) – Ole Miss vs. Huge 12 – Dec. 28 – 9 pm ET / 8 pm CT – ESPN
  • TaxSlayer Gator Bowl (Jacksonville) – South Carolina vs. ACC/ND – Dec. 30 – 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT – ESPN
  • TransPerfect Music Metropolis Bowl (Nashville) – Kentucky vs. Huge Ten – Dec. 31 – Midday ET / 11 am CT – ABC
  • Reliaquest Bowl (Tampa) – Mississippi State vs. Huge Ten – Jan. 2 – Midday ET / 11 am CT – ESPN2
  • Cheez-It Citrus Bowl (Orlando) – LSU vs. Purdue – Jan. 2 – 1 pm ET / Midday CT – ABC