IWBF Gamers’ Fee ratified at 2023 IWBF World Congress – IWBF

A monumental event passed off on the 2023 IWBF World Congress when the IWBF Gamers’ Fee was unanimously voted to grow to be a everlasting fee throughout the IWBF Statutes, with the Chair of the Fee changing into a voting member of the IWBF Government Council.

4 members of the IWBF Gamers’ Fee – Erica Gavel, Alhassan Sedky, Hiroaki Kozai, and Michelle Moganedi – attended the three days of the IWBF Discussion board and Congress, which passed off alongside the 2022 World Championships in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Over the three days, all 4 members offered the newly created Gamers’ Fee and the method of the way it was established, alongside assembly with NOWB representatives and different participant representatives.

As a result of private commitments, Ella Sabljak and Annegrit Brießmann have been unable to journey to Dubai, however each joined a gathering of the Gamers’ Fee* nearly by which Erica Gavel and Alhassan Sedky have been elected Chair and Vice-Chair, respectively, of the Fee.

IWBF Gamers’ Fee Chair, Erica Gavel, stated:

“It took virtually two and half years, however we’re lastly right here, the Gamers’ Fee is formally a Fee within the IWBF Statutes with voting rights on the Government Council. Many due to the members for approving the movement, and the super help from IWBF in getting us right here. That is the primary milestone in making certain the gamers have a voice throughout the governance of the game and I’m excited to proceed to guide this Fee.”

The IWBF Gamers’ Fee members will likely be elected in staggered phrases with the following election scheduled to happen in 2025.

* John Boie and Terry Bywater have been unable to attend the Discussion board/Congress and Gamers’ Fee Assembly attributable to crew commitments on the 2022 World Championships


Photograph Credit score: SA Photos/IWBF