M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru pitch historical past and IPL information

IPL 2023 returns to M Chinnaswamy Stadium tonight for a match between Chennai Tremendous Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The 2 groups are within the decrease half of the factors desk proper now, however a win in tonight’s recreation may take them into the highest 5.

Royal Challengers Bangalore have recorded two wins and two defeats of their 4 matches in IPL 2023 to date. They’re coming off a win towards Delhi Capitals of their final match. In the meantime, Chennai Tremendous Kings misplaced their earlier recreation towards the Rajasthan Royals by three runs.

Earlier than the match between RCB and CSK will get underway, here is a have a look at M Chinnaswamy Stadium’s pitch historical past.

M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru IPL information & stats

The pitch in Bengaluru has at all times produced high-scoring matches. The wicket is thought to be a batting paradise, and followers ought to count on large scores from each groups tonight.

RCB and CSK have performed some thrilling matches at this venue in earlier seasons. Groups batting second have been extra profitable in Bengaluru, which is why the skipper profitable the toss tonight could prefer to area first. Listed below are another essential numbers concerning the pitch in Bengaluru:

IPL matches performed: 84

Matches received by groups batting first: 34

Matches received by groups batting second: 46

Matches Tied: 0

Matches Deserted: 4

Highest particular person rating: 175* – Chris Gayle (RCB) vs. Pune Warriors, 2013

Greatest bowling figures: 4/9 – Samuel Badree (RCB) vs. Mumbai Indians, 2017

Highest crew rating: 263/5 – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Pune Warriors, 2013

Lowest crew rating: 82 – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kolkata Knight Riders, 2008

Highest profitable run-chase: 213/9 – Lucknow Tremendous Giants vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore, 2023

Common first-innings rating: 170

M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru pitch report

The pitch in Bengaluru is sweet for batting, however within the final match at this venue, spinners and pacers loved some success as nicely.

Kuldeep Yadav took two wickets and bowled one maiden over for Delhi Capitals towards Royal Challengers Bangalore within the first innings. Later within the match, quick bowler Vijaykumar Vyshak took a three-wicket haul for RCB. The precise pitch report for this match will probably be broadcast stay a couple of minutes earlier than the toss.

M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru final IPL match

Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated Delhi Capitals by 23 runs within the earlier match hosted by Bengaluru. A half-century from Virat Kohli helped RCB rating 174/6 of their 20 overs. In reply, DC completed with 151/9 regardless of Manish Pandey’s 38-ball 50.

10 sixes had been hit within the 40 overs of the RCB vs DC match. A complete of 15 wickets fell, with spinners bagging 5 of them.

Transient Scores: Royal Challengers Bangalore 174/6 (Virat Kohli 50, Mitchell Marsh 2/18) beat Delhi Capitals 151/9 (Manish Pandey 50, Vijaykumar Vyshak 3/20) by 23 runs.

Fast Hyperlinks

Extra from Sportskeeda

Edited by Siddharth Dhananjay