The ANNIKA Award by Stifel Ultimate Watch Checklist

21 hours in the past
SEC Employees

Photograph: Jimmy Mitchell

Columbus, Georgia – 5 Southeastern Convention ladies’s golf student-athletes have been named to the up to date watch record for the ANNIKA Award, in keeping with an announcement Monday by the Haskins Basis, Golfweek, and the Golf Channel. Georgia’s Jenny Bae, South Carolina’s Hannah Darling, Ole Miss’s Andrea Lingnell, LSU’s Ingrid Lindblad, and Mississippi State’s Julia Lopez Ramirez have been all featured on the record.

The 2023 ANNIKA Award introduced by Stifel can be introduced Tuesday, Might twenty third on the Golf Channel. The 2023 ANNIKA Award winner will even be awarded an exemption into the 2024 Amundi Evian Championship. Created in 2014, the ANNIKA Award introduced by Stifel is yearly given to the highest feminine Division 1 collegiate golfer; the winner voted on by gamers, coaches and members of the school golf media. Named for Annika Sorenstam, the award was created in partnership with the Haskins Basis to acknowledge the highest feminine golfer and to match the Haskins Award introduced by Stifel, which acknowledges the highest male Division I collegiate golfer. Rose Zhang (Stanford) grew to become the ninth ANNIKA Award winner in 2022, and the second consecutive winner from Stanford.

Stifel, one of many nation’s main wealth administration and funding banking companies, serves because the presenting sponsor of each the ANNIKA and Haskins Awards, recognizing yearly probably the most excellent NCAA Division I feminine and male faculty golfers. Stifel additionally serves as a presenting sponsor for the NCAA Division I Ladies’s and Males’s Golf Championships on GOLF Channel.

Ultimate ANNIKA Award Watch Checklist